• posting perbulan

  • the writer himself

    foto Arul Chandrana

    Penasaran Arul Chandrana? Ini dia makhluknya!

  • suka tulisan Arul Chandrana? silahkan anda berlangganan

  • temukan semua yang kau dambakan

A STUDY ON THE CRANBERRIES SONGS, ITS MORAL AND LOVE THERE.

“Animal Instinct”

Suddenly something has happened to me
As I was having my cup of tea
Suddenly I was feeling depressed
I was utterly and totally stressed
Do you know you made me cry
Do you know you made me die

And the thing that gets to me
Is you’ll never really see
And the thing that freaks me out
Is I’ll always be in doubt
It is a lovely thing that we have
It is a lovely thing that we
It is a lovely thing, the animal
The animal instinct

So take my hands and come with me
We will change reality
So take my hands and we will pray
They won’t take you away
They will never make me cry, no
They will never make me die

And the thing that gets to me
Is you’ll never really see
And the thing that freaks me out
Is I’ll always be in doubt

The animal, the animal, the animal instinct in me
It’s the animal, the animal, the animal instinct in me
It’s the animal, it’s the animal, it’s the animal instinct in me [x2]
1. Animal instinct has a moral theme. It tells about how people need to hand by hand in facing their life, how people should not let others fall down. Sometime one needs help, sometime one needs someone else support. It is when someone is feeling depress and stress, she or he starts to feel close with their end of life: /Do you know you made me cry/ /Do you know you made me die/. It is a common feeling occurs on somebody’s heart when feeling like to be left behind
People also usually feel desperate with others. There are many stories about people who committed suicide in crime news on TV just when the victim feels like being ignored by his/her community. People seemed do not pay attention anymore, tings feel start to go wrong and worse, loneliness burst like fog in a cold morning on a forgotten valley. And this, this really makes people feel lonely and un-understandable. /And the thing that gets to me/ /Is you’ll never really see/ /And the thing that freaks me out/ /Is I’ll always be in doubt./
The cranberries also told us that all we need is friend(s). friends will accompany us through this world. How the world change, it’ll never change a true friendship. This is what is needed, wanted, and hoped. /So take my hands and come with me/ /We will change reality/ /So take my hands and we will pray/ /They won’t take you away/

This song, Animal Instinct, has a very deep moral value. This song teaches us how to live with others, how to care others, how to be respect to our community. We can not just ignore people around us, because they need us and we need them as well.

“Ode To My Family”

Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo…

Understand the things I say, don’t turn away from me,
‘Cause I’ve spent half my life out there, you wouldn’t disagree.
Do you see me? Do you see? Do you like me?
Do you like me standing there? Do you notice?
Do you know? Do you see me? Do you see me?
Does anyone care?

Unhappiness where’s when I was young,
And we didn’t give a damn,
‘Cause we were raised,
To see life as fun and take it if we can.
My mother, my mother,
She hold me, she hold me, when I was out there.
My father, my father,
He liked me, oh, he liked me. Does anyone care?

Understand what I’ve become, it wasn’t my design.
And people ev’rywhere think, something better than I am.
But I miss you, I miss, ’cause I can.
My mother, my mother,
She hold me, she hold me, when I was out there.
My father, my father,
He liked me, oh, he liked me.

Does anyone care?… [X9]
Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo…
2. Love is something unvarnished to talk about, and to sing about as well. We show our love to many people, to our mother, father, siblings, family, friends, and many others. Even its not rare that someone showed love to animals and things. That’s what love given for.
In this song, ode to my family, the cranberries show how big and meaningful their live to their parents in such a different way. /Understand the things I say, don’t turn away from me,/ /’Cause I’ve spent half my life out there, you wouldn’t disagree./ on that two lyrics, the cranberries asked to their parents to understand the way of the life they choose—or we can say in the we of we pronoun: we choose. We asked to our family not turn away for what all we have decided, chosen and gone through. Why it is very important to get their understanding? Because its only they who can understand, you wouldn’t disagree, we know our family love us more than what can seemed. Their love deeper than the look of our face and the color of our skin. This makes us believe that they will always understand all the condition on us. And in fact, we do need the understanding from them.
Sometime, we find that our family is not a wealthy one, we often lack of anything we want—or anything we need. This is the way how parents influence their children. The love to the family—parents—raised in this way, /Unhappiness where’s when I was young,/ /And we didn’t give a damn,/ /’Cause we were raised,/ /To see life as fun and take it if we can./ parents become people who give the meaning in life. Poverty, lack, do not mean anything to the children when the parent gave motivation to reach all good things in this life. Life is not a threat, ‘cause we were raised to see life as fun and take it if we can.
That’s what make children bestowed with eternal love to their parents, /My mother, my mother,/ /She hold me, she hold me, when I was out there./ /My father, my father,/ /He liked me, oh, he liked me. Does anyone care?/ the love of the mother always shelter the kids, protects the kids no matter where they are. And the love of the father strengthen the kids in standing in front of the life they have. It does not matter what people say, as long as the father love them, as long as father love the kids.
This what makes all children in the world miss their parents, /But I miss you, I miss, ’cause I liked it,/ /’Cause I liked it, when I was out there. Do you know this?/ and sometime children just wonder whether their parents feel that feeling or not. Usually, this love feeling to parents raise when they find some threat in their life, as stated in the lyric: /And people ev’rywhere think, something better than I am/ people will ever understand or accept someone as well as their parents.
This is an ode which very touching heart. The cranberries tried to show how the love to parents appear and grow and how the love from children strengthen for their parents.

“When You’re Gone”

Hold onto love that is what I do now that I’ve found you.
And from above everything’s stinking, they’re not around you.

And in the night, I could be helpless,
I could be lonely, sleeping without you.

And in the day, everything’s complex,
There’s nothing simple, when I’m not around you.

But I’ll miss you when you’re gone, that is what I do. Hey, baby!
And it’s going to carry on, that is what I do. Hey, baby…

Hold onto my hands, I feel I’m sinking, sinking without you.
And to my mind, everything’s stinking, stinking without you.

And in the night, I could be helpless,
I could be lonely, sleeping without you.

And in the day, everything’s complex,
there’s nothing simple, when I’m not around you.

But I’ll miss you when you’re gone, that is what I do. Hey, baby!
And it’s going to carry on, that is what I do. hey, baby…
3. it’s a romantic love song of the cranberries, this song tells about missing and longing. When love has been given on to somebody, everything will be just him. /Hold onto love that is what I do now that I’ve found you./ /And from above everything’s stinking, they’re not around you/ but it is hurting when the love we give to someone and it goes to waste, or almost. Time become very useless and killing, /And in the night, I could be helpless,/ /I could be lonely, sleeping without you/ all time becomes thorn just because we are not with our love. This is a common feeling for those in love people. /And in the day, everything’s complex,/ /There’s nothing simple, when I’m not around you./
That’s how hurt love is, it becomes blade which is ready to kill when the one we love is not near with us. But what makes special about this song is the power given n its lyric. The cranberries give many unusual parable on the feeling gotten when we’re in love. Look on this one: /Hold onto my hands, I feel I’m sinking, sinking without you./ /And to my mind, everything’s stinking, stinking without you./ the man is a ship to save a sailor in a rough sea, and the man is everything which can fragrant everythings in the mind.
So what will happen if they should be apart? /There’s nothing simple, when I’m not around you./ that’s the power of love in the cranberries melancholy lyric When You’re Gone. It’s a powerful love song.

One Response

  1. hmmm… it’s a powerful love song do u think, so do i ^ _ ^

Leave a Reply

